Plenary meeting of PRS Technical Council

On 29th April 29th 2022, the Plenary Meeting of the Technical Council of the Polish Register of Shipping took place in the hall of the Gdańsk University of Technology. As a result of the elections, the Presidium of the Technical Council and the heads of the RT Teams for the 17th term 2022-2026 were appointed.

The meeting was held in a hybrid format, with 29 members of the Technical Council participating in person in the meeting and 47 members present online. As of 29th April 29th 2022, the Technical Council was composed of 99 members appointed by the PRS Management Board.

During the meeting, the Presidium of the Technical Council of the 17th term was elected. Professor Marek Dzida was elected chair of the council. Rector of Gdynia Maritime University, Professor Adam Weintrit was elected as one of the vice-chairs, alongside Dr Dorota Pyć and Dr Zbigniew Szozda.

Providing entity: 

GMU/Gdynia Maritime University

Generated information: