Polish Technical Universities Sign Cooperation Agreement

On 6th June 2023, during the Council of Rectors for Science and Public Development at the AGH University of Science and Technology in Krakow, an agreement was signed the cooperation of Polish technical universities in project management with the Technical Universities Project Management Offices Forum (TUPMO).

The agreement was signed by 20 technical higher education institutions, including Gdynia Maritime University, which was represented by Professor Tomasz Tarasiuk, the Deputy Rector for Cooperation and Development, and   Dr Dariusz Barbucha,  the Deputy Rector for Science.

The Universities declared their willingness to cooperate in project management. The main tasks covered by the agreement include:

  • mutual cooperation in the acquisition of projects;
  • exchange of information and experience on ongoing and future projects;
  • presentation of a common position on competitions and programmes financing Polish technical universities;
  • create and develop common strategies for gaining and accounting for external funding;
  • improve the qualifications of staff in project management, including through joint training and workshops;
  • exchange of knowledge through conferences, meetings, workshops;
  • exchange of experience on the acquisition, implementation and accounting of projects;
  • exchange of information and resolving ongoing matters related to the project activity of the Agreement Partners.

The following universities are included in the agreement:

  • AGH University of Science and Technology,
  • Bialystok University of Technology,
  • Bydgoszcz University of Science and Technology,
  • Czestochowa University of Technology,
  • Gdansk University of Technology,
  • Koszalin University of Technology, 
  • Cracow University of Technology,
  • Lublin University of Technology,
  • Lodz University of Technology
  • Maritime University of Szczecin,
  • Opolska University of Technology,
  • Poznan University of Technology,
  • Rzeszow University of Technology,
  • Silesian University of Technology,
  • Kielce University of Technology,
  • Warsaw University of Technology,
  • Wroclaw University of Technology,
  • Gdynia Maritime University,
  • Kazimierz Pulaski University of Technology and Humanities in Radom,
  • The Military University of Technology.


Providing entity: 

GMU/Gdynia Maritime University

Generated information: